New Releases

The McCord Cowboys

The McCord Cowboys

Blame It On The Cowboy

All of Logan McCord's carefully laid plans erupt the day he finds his would-be fiancee in bed with another man. Tonight, just once, Logan is acting on instinct. And that instinct is telling him to say yes to the cute stranger looking for a no-strings fling with a Texas cowboy.

When chef Reese Stephens made her bucket list, she mistakenly thought she had weeks to live. Not that she regrets her one-night stand with the gorgeous rancher. But she does regret leaving an heirloom watch as a parting gift. Tracking Logan down is easy. Walking away again is another matter. Because Reese's crazy past and Logan's battered heart are no match for the kind of chemistry that could turn one night into the start of a passionate lifetime.

Cowboy Trouble

Ranch hand Rico Callahan struggled to earn everything he has, but sitting proud at the top of the most successful cattle operation in Texas doesn't change that he was born unworthy of Spring Hill sweetheart Natalie London. Their elopement years ago was a mistake. Their quickie divorce was supposed to put it all in the past. Now Natalie's back in town claiming they're still married — and everything's at stake.

Natalie can't wed the perfect-on-paper man her domineering father chose for her when she's still married to her true love. And she definitely can't walk away when seeing Rico again only makes her want him more than ever. Sex for old times' sake sounds better than good, but one touch shows them what matters — and what they'll have to risk to turn a sizzling reunion into forever.

Reserve Now

Amber and Alice

Amber and Alice

Take a hilarious road trip into the Australian outback in this witty romantic comedy, with an enticing family mystery thrown in! 

When Amber Jones wakes up in her sister Sage’s speeding car, with no idea how she got there (though the hangover is a clue), all she wants to do is go home. But Sage is convinced a road trip to Alice Springs will finally answer the burning question: who is Amber’s father? Because nine months before Amber’s birth, her late mother Goldie made the same trip . . . 

Armed with just a name and Goldie’s diaries, Amber agrees to search for a man she’s never met in one of the world’s biggest deserts. 

And that means spending two weeks in a convoy of four-wheel-driving tourists and camping in freezing desert nights. To make matters worse, her fellow travellers hate her and the handsome tour leader Tom thinks she’s an alcoholic. 

But slowly the desert starts to reveal its secrets – and Amber must decide which horizon to follow . . .

Reserve Now

Heart of Secrets

Heart of Secrets

Fantasies and the Future

"You've no idea, Ava, just how many bored and neglected women there are around Sydney, and a lot of them look upon men like me as easy meat."

The guy who came to mow the lawns turned out to be as stunning as any of Ava's fantasies, though she soon realised Vince Morelli thought she was just another rich, lonely lady looking for excitement. But, all the same, Vince's arrival meant an end to Ava's narrow, virginal existence.

Life was changing for Gemma, too. But maybe for the worse - those evil rumours that Damian Campbell whispered to her about Nathan couldn't be true...could they?

Scandals and Secrets

Celeste Campbell had lived on her hatred of Byron Whitmore for twenty years. Revenge was sweet - until news reached her that Byron was considering remarriage. Suddenly she found she could no longer deny all those long-buried feelings for him. Worse, she knew she wouldn't stop at desire!

Nathan, however, had convinced himself that was exactly where Gemma's feelings for him ended. But when Gemma overheard him talking with his ex-wife, Lenore, as if they were lovers, she knew for certain just how much she had always really cared about Nathan... 

Marriage and Miracles

Lust was that all their marriage meant? Gemma's relationship with Nathan was in tatters, but her love for him remained intact she was going to win him back! However, Nathan refused to accept that the bond between them was anything but sexual attraction, and Gemma knew that his terrible past had turned his heart to stone.

She was asking for a miracle, but it was possible - wasn't it? - that one could still happen now that she suspected that she was carrying Nathan's precious child....

Reserve Now

The Black Elfstone

The Black Elfstone

The Black Elfstone is the first book in the Fall of Shannara, the epic four-part conclusion to the wildly popular Shannara series by Terry Brooks - one of the all-time masters of fantasy.

The Four Lands has been at peace for generations, but now a mysterious army of invaders is cutting a bloody swath across a remote region of the land. No one knows who they are, where they come from, or what they are after - and most seem content to ignore these disturbing events. The only people who sense a greater, growing threat and wish to uncover the truth are society's outcasts: an exiled High Druid, a conflicted warrior, a teenage girl struggling to master a prodigious magic . . . and a scrappy young orphan, improbably named Shea Ohmsford.

Reserve Now

Sleep Baby Sleep

Sleep Baby Sleep

A Detective Vos thriller by the bestselling author of The Killing 

Annie Schrijver is just twenty-two-years-old. She works in the picturesque Albert Cuyp flower market where her father has a stall. Brimming with personality, she’s always been popular with the customers. But then she goes missing, only to be found barely alive, tied to a stone angel in agraveyard, surrounded by a ring of fire. Her body contains traces of a drug which connect the police to a previous case: the Sleeping Beauty murders. 

But Annie seems to have been the lucky one, as a body is found nearby, freshly tattooed with three words: Sleep Baby Sleep. 

It is summer and Amsterdam is full of tourists drunk or high on all that it has to offer. The drum of music from a make-shift DJ booth near the zoo is deafening, and empty frites cones and beer cans litter the streets. But the atmosphere has sinister undercurrents as a killer is at work in a city where crime pays and tensions run high. 

Detective Pieter Vos knows that if he is to outwit the murderer, he will need to employ everything he has to avert a greater tragedy.

Reserve Now

No Middle Name

No Middle Name

The complete Jack Reacher short story collection, from the number one bestseller Lee Child. 

Jack Reacher, lone wolf, knight errant, ex military cop, lover of women, scourge of the wicked and righter of wrongs, is the most iconic hero for our age. This is the first time all Lee Child's shorter fiction featuring Jack Reacher has been collected into one volume.  

A brand-new novella, Too Much Time, is included, as are those previously only published in ebook form- Second Son, Deep Down, High Heat, Not a Drill and Small Wars, as well as every Reacher short story that Child has ever written.

Reserve Now

The Clever Guts Diet

The Clever Guts Diet

Your gut is astonishingly clever. It contains millions of neurons – as many as you would find in the brain of a cat – and is home to the microbiome, an army of microbes that influences your mood, weight and immune system.

In this groundbreaking book, Dr Mosley takes us on a revelatory journey through the gut, showing how junk food and overuse of antibiotics have wiped out many “good” gut bacteria, leading to a modern plague of allergies, food intolerances and obesity.

Setting the record straight on everything from prebiotics to probiotics, fermented foods to fasting, Dr Mosley provides scientifically proven ways to control your appetite and boost your mood.

The Clever Guts Diet is packed with delicious, healing recipes, menu plans, checklists and tips – all the tools you need to transform your gut and change the way you eat forever.

Reserve Now

Camino Island

Camino Island

All trails became dead-ends. Tips that had at first seemed urgent now faded away. The waiting game began. Whoever had the manuscripts would want money, and a lot of it. They would surface eventually, but where and when, and how much would they want?

The most daring and devastating heist in literary history targets a high security vault located deep beneath Princeton University.Valued at $25 million (though some would say priceless) the five manuscripts of F Scott Fitzgerald's only novels are amongst the most valuable in the world. After an initial flurry of arrests, both they and the ruthless gang of thieves who took them have vanished without trace.

Dealing in stolen books is a dark business, and few are initiated to its arts - which puts Bruce Kable right on the FBI's Rare Asset Recovery Unit's watch list. A struggling writer burdened by debts, Mercer Mann spent summers on Florida's idyllic Camino Island as a kid, in her grandmother's beach cottage. Now she is being made an offer she can't refuse: to return to the peace of the island, to write her novel - and get close to a certain infamous bookseller, and his interesting collection of manuscripts . . .

Reserve Now

The Night Visitor

The Night Visitor

How far would you go to save your reputation? The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins.

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia's book is based. She has now become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own. As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.

The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?

Reserve Now

Love Like Blood

Love Like Blood

A Bloody Message: As DI Nicola Tanner investigates what appears to be a series of organised killings, her partner Susan is brutally murdered, leaving the detective bereft, and vengeful.

A Powerful Ally: Taken off the case, Tanner enlists the help of DI Tom Thorne to pursue a pair of ruthless killers and the broker handing out the deadly contracts.

A Conspiracy of Silence: As the killers target their latest victim, Thorne takes the biggest risk of his career and is drawn into a horrifying and disturbing world in which families will do anything to protect their honour.

Reserve Now